Area Vocal Audition Chairs, Sites, and Hosts
January 9, 2021

Click for Area Alignment

Large School Choir Auditions

Area A – Regions 1, 6, 16, 22

Chair: Michael Matlock
School: (432) 524-1993
E-mail: mmatlock@andrews.esc18.net

Site: Midland Lee HS
3500 Neely Ave, Midland, TX 79707
Host: Trenton Davis

Area B – Regions 5, 24, 30, 31

Chair: Sarah Council
School: (469) 752-9841
E-mail: sarah.council@pisd.edu

Site: Univ of Texas Arlington
701 S. Nedderman Dr, Arlington, TX  76019
Hosts: Ken Stanton, Karen Kenaston-French

Area C – Regions 2, 3, 4, 25

Chair: Michael Hitt
School: (469) 762-4159 x49398
E-mail: michael.hitt@edu.forneyisd.net

Site: Texas A&M Commerce
2600 W Neal St, Commerce, TX 75428
Host: Randy Hooper

Area D – Regions 8, 20, 21, 26

Chair: Jeff Rice
School: (254) 761-5675 x 3
E-mail: jeff.rice@midwayisd.org

Site: Midway HS
8200 Mars Drive, Waco, TX 76712
Host: Jannifer Rice

Area E – Regions 12, 18, 29, 32

Chair: Christie Brown
School: (210) 356-0434
E-mail: cbrown1@neisd.net

Site: Reagan HS (San Antonio)
19000 Ronald Reagan, San Antonio, TX 78258
Host: Mary Cowart

Area F – Regions 9, 10, 27, 33

Chair: Jason Womack
School: (281) 213-1921
E-mail: jason.womack@cfisd.net

Site: The Woodlands HS
6101 Research Forest Dr., The Woodlands, TX 77381
Host: Patrick Newcomb

Area G – Regions 11, 14, 15, 28

Chair: Omar Samaniego
School: (956) 632-5258
E-mail: osamaniego@mcallenisd.net

Site: Rowe HS
2101 North Ware Rd, McAllen, TX 78501
Host: Veda Ojeda

Area H – Regions 13, 17, 19, 23

Chair: Rob Phillips
School: (281) 284-1487
E-mail: rphillip@ccisd.net

Site: Shadow Creek HS
11850 Broadway St. Pearland, TX 77584
Host: Jennifer Gallagher

 

Small School Choir Auditions

North – SSC Regions 2, 3, 5

Chair: Timothy Brendler
Home: (732) 773-7555
E-mail: timothy.brendler@gmail.com

Site: Texas Women’s University
1111 Oakland Street, Denton, TX 76209
Host: Vicki Baker

South – SSC Regions 11, 13, 14

Chair: Debbie Goddard
School:(210) 658-5331 x322
E-mail: dgoddard@fbauc.com

Site: Cuero HS
920 E. Broadway St., Cuero, TX 77954
Host: Heather Turk

East – SSC Regions 4, 10, 21

Chair: Christie Bean
School: (936) 336-6483
E-mail: cabean@libertyisd.net

Site: Carthage HS
1600 West Panola, Carthage, TX 75633
Host: Tommy Corley

West – SSC Regions 1, 6, 16

Chair: Michael Matlock
School: (432) 524-1993
E-mail: mmatlock@andrews.esc18.net

Site: Midland Lee HS
3500 Neely Ave, Midland, TX 79707
Host: Trenton Davis

Central – SSC Regions 7, 8, 9

Chair: Arielle Sword
School: (254) 552-6467
E-mail: arielle.sword@sville.us

Site: Midway HS
8200 Mars Drive, Waco, TX 76712
Host: Jannifer Rice