Area Vocal Audition Chairs, Sites, and Hosts
January 8, 2022

Click for Region and Area Alignment

Large School Choir Auditions

Area A – Regions 1, 6, 16, 22

Chair: Lupe Rivera
School: (915) 937-9642
E-mail: luperiveraii@gmail.com

Site: Legacy HS
3500 Neely Ave, Midland, TX 79707
Host: Lupe Rivera

Area B – Regions 5, 24, 30, 31

Chair: Joshua McGuire
School: (469) 219-2300 ext. 81201
E-mail: jjmcguire@prosper-isd.net

Site: Univ of Texas Arlington
701 S. Nedderman Dr, Arlington, TX  76019
Hosts: Ken Stanton, Karen Kenaston-French

Area C – Regions 2, 3, 4, 25

Chair: Michael Hitt
School: (469) 762-4159 x49398
E-mail: michael.hitt@edu.forneyisd.net

Site: Texas A&M Commerce
2600 W Neal St, Commerce, TX 75428
Host: Randy Hooper

Area D – Regions 8, 20, 21, 26

Chair: Jeff Rice
School: (254) 761-5675 x 3
E-mail: jeff.rice@midwayisd.org

Site: Midway HS
8200 Mars Drive, Waco, TX 76712
Host: Jannifer Rice

Area E – Regions 12, 18, 29, 32

Chair: Lisa Holt
School: (512) 570-1260
E-mail: lisa.holt@leanderisd.org 

Site: Reagan HS (San Antonio)
19000 Ronald Reagan, San Antonio, TX 78258
Host: Mary Cowart

Area F – Regions 9, 10, 27, 33

Chair: Jason Womack
School: (281) 213-1921
E-mail: jason.womack@cfisd.net

Site: The Woodlands HS
6101 Research Forest Dr., The Woodlands, TX 77381
Host: Patrick Newcomb

Area G – Regions 11, 14, 15, 28

Chair: Fernando Fernandez
School: (361) 694-9031
E-mail: ffernandez@flourbluffschools.net

Site: Rowe HS
2101 North Ware Rd, McAllen, TX 78501
Host: Joshua Watkins

Area H – Regions 13, 17, 19, 23

Chair: Rob Phillips
School: (281) 284-1487
E-mail: rphillip@ccisd.net

Site: Shadow Creek HS
11850 Broadway St. Pearland, TX 77584
Host: Jennifer Gallagher

 

Small School Choir Auditions

North – SSC Regions 2, 3, 5

Chair: Timothy Brendler
Home: (732) 773-7555
E-mail: timothy.brendler@gmail.com

Site: Texas Women’s University
1111 Oakland Street, Denton, TX 76209
Host: Vicki Baker

South – SSC Regions 11, 13, 14

Chair: Kara Cowart
School: (979) 401-1132
E-mail: kcowart@baycityisd.org

Site: Cuero HS
920 E. Broadway St., Cuero, TX 77954
Host: Heather Turk

East – SSC Regions 4, 10, 21

Chair: Christie Bean
School: (936) 336-6483
E-mail: cabean@libertyisd.net

Site: Stephen F. Austin Univ
Host: Michael Murphy and Tod Fish

West – SSC Regions 1, 6, 16

Chair: Michael Matlock
School: (432) 524-1993
E-mail: mmatlock@andrews.esc18.net

Site: Midland Lee HS
3500 Neely Ave, Midland, TX 79707
Host: Lupe Rivera

Central – SSC Regions 7, 8, 9

Chair: Arielle Sword
School: (254) 552-6467
E-mail: arielle.sword@sville.us

Site: Midway HS
8200 Mars Drive, Waco, TX 76712
Host: Jannifer Rice