COVID-19 Updates

All TMEA-sponsored events through January 10, 2021, will be held virtually. For the latest updates, go to the COVID-19 Updates page. The information on the COVID-19 webpage supersedes any standard program information presented on this website.

Selecter/Presenters for 2020-2021

Instrument Selecter/Presenter School Email
Flute and Piccolo Shauna Thompson Texas Christian Univ shauna.thompson@tcu.edu
Soprano Clarinets Kimberly Luevano Univ of North Texas kimberly.cole@unt.edu
Low Clarinets Chester Rowell Univ of Houston chester754@aol.com
Oboe and English Horn Sally Bohls Private Instructor sboeh@verizon.net
Bassoon and Contra Bassoon Carol McNabb Goodwin UT/Rio Grande Valley carol.mcnabb@utrgv.edu
Saxophones Masahito Sugihara Sam Houston State Univ mas.sugihara@shsu.edu
Cornet/Trumpet Mark Hughes Univ of Houston hsotpt@yahoo.com
F Horn Richard Lambrecht UT/El Paso lrichard@utep.edu
Tenor Trombone Joe Dixon Private Instructor jhdixon@me.com
Bass Trombone Jon Bohls Private Instructor bohlsj@verizon.net
Euphonium Kent Eshelman Baylor Univ kent_eshelman@baylor.edu
Tuba Kevin Wass Texas Tech Univ kevin.wass@ttu.edu
Percussion - Snare Blake Wilkins Univ of Houston bwilkins@uh.edu
Percussion - Keyboard (2 Mallet) Blake Wilkins Univ of Houston bwilkins@uh.edu
Percussion - Keyboard (4 Mallet) Blake Wilkins Univ of Houston bwilkins@uh.edu
Percussion - Timpani Blake Wilkins Univ of Houston bwilkins@uh.edu