Minutes of the meeting in Sherman, Texas, 1924

C.E. King Presiding

Election of Officers

President E. A. Lightfoot

1st Vice President R. E. Frazier

2nd Vice President Booth McQuaid

3rd Vice President Ralph Beck

Secretary and Treasurer G. C. Collum

Motion was made to hold the next state meeting the last Friday and Saturday in January,1925. Another motion was made for the President to appoint a committee of three men to draw up three sets of rules to be presented for the association’s approval. Appointed on the committee were D. G. Honeywell, M. S. Goldman and F. Ihlefeldt. Band contest held in San Angelo in 1923. Several thousand dollars was given in prize money. Rules for contests began to be formulated. The state contest in 1924 was held in Brownwood. The state was divided into two divisions in June of 1924 and a meeting held in Sherman. 1923-1924