TMEA Home Divisions & Regions Band Area Auditions
2015 Area Band Audition Chairs, Sites, and Hosts E-mail

Audition Date: January 10, 2015

TMEA Area D & E Delays

  • All TMEA Band & Vocal auditions in Areas D & E are delayed to begin Saturday, 1 p.m. Audition sites remain as published.
  • TMEA will announce any further delays here on Saturday, by 6 a.m. If this further delay is needed, the Area audition will automatically delay to Sunday, 1 p.m.
  • TMEA advises participants not to travel on Friday as further delays could be necessary based on weather conditions.
  • All Area Audition Sites remain as published.
  • ATSSB will communicate directly regarding any delays in ATSSB Area auditions.

Areas A, B, C, F, & G are on normal schedule.

Click for Area Alignment

Area A - Regions 1, 2, 16, and 24

Chair: Tom SoRelle
Work: (806) 866-9878 x 219
E-mail: tsorelle@frenship.us

Site: Abilene Christian Univ Williams Performing Arts Center (WPA)
Judge Ely Boulevard and E. N. 16th, Abilene
Host: Steven Ward

Area B – Regions 5, 6, 7, and 22

Chair: Steven Dojahn
Work: (432) 456-2039
Email: steven.dojahn@ectorcountyisd.org

Site: Midland Senior HS
906 West Illinois Avenue, Midland, TX 79701
Host: Brian Collins
work phone number: (432) 689-1130
email address: brian@midlandisd.net

Area C – Regions 3, 4, 21, and 25

Chair: Mike Bullock
Work: (903) 541-0213 x 5017
E-mail: mbullock@jacksonvilleisd.org

Site: Tyler Junior College
1400 Apache Pass, Tyler, TX  75701
Host: Tom Mensch, 903-510-3168

Area D – Regions 8, 9, 20, and 26

Chair: Rob Towell 
Work: (979) 209-2560
E-mail: robert.towell@bryanisd.org

Site: James Earl Rudder HS
3251 Austin’s Colony Pkwy, Bryan, TX 77808 
Hosts: Robert Quick and Traci Van Dyne

Area E – Regions 11, 12, 18, and 27

Chair: Ryan Zysk
Work: (512) 414-7957
Email: rzysk@austinisd.org

UT-Austin
2406 Robert Dedman Drive, Stop E3100, Austin, TX  78712
Hosts: Dr. Scott Hanna and Ryan Zysk

Area F – Regions 10, 17, 19, and 23

Chair: Joe Munoz
Work: (281) 997-3219
E-mail: munozj@pearlandisd.org  

Site: Lamar University
4400 S ML King Jr. Parkway, Beaumont, TX 77705
Host: Dr. Scott Deppe, 409-880-8147, scott.deppe@lamar.edu

Area G – Regions 13, 14, 15, and 28

Chair: Bryce Taylor
Work: (361) 660-2127
E-mail: dbtaylor1001@sbcglobal.net

Site: Alice HS
Host: Arnold Garza

 

 

Last Updated on Thursday, 08 January 2015 13:11